Foxi Moxi is an alternative rock band based in Austin, Texas. Their sound is similar to groups like Cage the Elephant, The Killers, and Arctic Monkeys. Led by singer and songwriter Preston Ashby, the five piece delivers seemingly simple pop-rock songs with professional precision and soulful power.

Foxi Moxi started as a trio in 2016 when brothers Preston and Forrest — who supplies drums and backing vocals — met bassist Ben Aiken through an ad on Craigslist. The group took its current form in 2018 after adding keyboardist Russ King, formerly of The New Congress, and lead guitarist Nick Diaz.

The guys released their latest single “She’s so Cold” in July 2019 in collaboration with producer Daniel McNeill, who has produced nationally recognized bands including Austin’s own White Denim.